My Top 12 Moments of 2012!

31 Dec

So as the last few hours of 2012 fly by, its time to reflect on my top 12 moments of 2012!!

12. Prom 2.0!

Prom

On May 17, 2012 I had the rare opportunity to attend my second prom. With our hair and makeup professionally done and an amazing pre party, my girls and I were more than ready to tackle the night. With two of my closest friends Veronica and Madison, we partied and had such an amazing time!

11. Blogging for The Hollywood Minute!

Taylor's Corner

During the summer I tend to get a bit stir crazy. Knowing that I want to be an entertainment reporter one day, I’m always looking for an opportunity to do any work related to the business. Luckily for me my persistence paid off this summer. I was offered an opportunity to blog for The Hollywood Minute and I was even given my own blog space called Taylor’s Corner. It was an amazing opportunity and a moment in 2012 I’ll never forget.

10. Public Speaking

Keynote Speaker

This year I was really proud of how much public speaking and motivational speaking I got to do. Whether it was in front of high school students, the Winners/Homesense headquarters or being a keynote speaker, this year brought a lot of opportunities to share my story.

9. Graduating High School!

Graduation!

After having a barrier of sustaining a spinal cord injury during my grade 10 year in high school, I knew graduating high school would be harder but still an important goal in my life. I know that I am capable of anything I put my mind to so I was so proud to graduate high school this past June!

8. Naya Rivera!

Ms. Rivera and I

Through working with the Sunshine Foundation I got the amazing opportunity this summer to meet Naya Rivera from Glee. I was able to interview her for over 25 minutes and then do a press event inside a Winners in the heart of Toronto. The event was publicized on the evening news and was in the papers the next day. It was so amazing to meet her because I have been watching her on Glee for the past couple years and it was definitely an experience I won’t soon forget.

7. Surprise!

surprise

My seventh favourite moment of the year happened just a few days ago. Since my accident I’ve not been able to go to any one of my friends houses, but on Christmas eve I was able to surprise my good friend Larah. With a portable ramp and the help of her amazing family the surprise went off without a hitch!

6. Personal Injury Alliance Commercial!

Another amazing opportunity that was thrown my way this year was the chance to be in a commercial. The commercial is for a law firm that I worked closely with and I’ll let the results speak for itself. Check out the commercial below 🙂

5. Finally 19!

Danny Fernandes

I think every teenager looks forward to turning 19. Not only is it a significant landmark in everyone’s life, but it’s the first time you’re fully legal to do everything…at least in Canada lol. I had an amazing over-the-top party with a few of my closest friends which included great music and open bar and a surprise visit from Danny Fernandes. It will be super hard to top this birthday next year.

4. T Day!

T Day!

T Day is probably one of the craziest days of my life. It was a day that was over a year in the making and was filled with events and experiences that every girl would wish for. I always brag that I have the best friends in the world and I was so happy that I was able to surprise 10 of my closest friends with a day I hope they soon won’t forgot. I’ve kept the details of the day pretty private but I will say that one of the coolest parts included a shopping spree!

3. RTA!

RTA

Getting into the Radio and Television Arts program at Ryerson is one of the greatest accomplishments in my entire life. I’ve wanted to get into this program since I was in grade ten, so the fact that I’m finished my first semester is beyond my wildest dreams!

2. Filming For OWN!

As I posted a few days ago, this past June I filmed for a new documentary series that’s going to be airing on the Oprah Winfrey Network. This was truly a once in a lifetime opportunity and it will finally be airing Wednesday January 23, 2013!!!

1. Becoming a Godmother! 

My top moment of 2012 was the day I became a godmother. My cousin Sabrina gave birth to a healthy boy named Dante in February and named me the only godparent. Though he’s not my child I feel like he is and he’s brought such a joy and light to the entire family and is the one thing I’m most grateful for this year.

I hope everyone had an amazing 2012 and is looking forward to all 2013 has to offer. Have a safe and great night!

~Love Always, Taylor LN~

Leave a Reply

