The Sick Diaries

12 Dec

So as I approach the end of my first semester of University, I just have one more exam left before I’m a free woman! As fate would have it, the day before my final exam…I am sick 😦CIMG1731

WHY?

Life is funny like that, right before something really important your body just likes to throw you off and make you test your strength and ability to overcome sickness. Even though I only have a sore throat, it’s just one more distraction that’s taking me away from being fully prepared and in the right mindset for my exam. However, I’m turning to a home remedy that I’ve been using for years to hopefully get me back in tip top shape for tomorrow.

Remedy

This remedy is lime juice and honey. My mom has been giving it to me for as long as I can remember and apparently all the great vitamin C from both the honey and lime help to boost your immune system and get you back to full health ASAP. I’m not saying it’s a cure for the common cold but having some honey and lime juice as well as a cup or two of ginger tea, always helps me feel better. I guess that’s all for today and I’ll report back tomorrow to see if I feel any better.

How To: Squeeze half a lime into a small bowl or cup and stir in two tablespoons of honey until well mixed. Slowly drink the mixture and then wait for the results πŸ™‚

Picture: For The Love of Food Blog

~Love Always, Taylor LN~

Leave a Reply

